talkistania

I Forget

Sometimes I forget completely
What companionship is.
Unconscious and insane, I spill sad
Energy everywhere. My story
Gets told in various ways: a romance,
A dirty joke, a war, a vacancy.
Divide my forgetfulness by any number,
It will go around.
These dark suggestions that I follow,
Are they part of some plan?
Friends, be careful. Don’t come near me
Out of curiosity, or sympathy.
Originally written in Dari Persian by Afghan poet, Jalaluddin Rumi

 

This entry was published on March 18, 2006 at 17:00 and is filed under Introspeculation. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “I Forget

  1. Zubair on said:

    The best thing about life is that it is full of options. And no matter what situation we are in we always have 2 options – to be happy and to be sad. It is always smarter and wiser to go for the first one. It is all just a realisation away.

Leave a Reply

