talkistania

Lift Your Veil

This poem hasn’t been written by me but I found it on www.poetry.com and thought it was beautiful. Kudos to Syeda Fatima for echoing some of my thoughts in such a simple manner! Read on…

You.
Lift your veil.
Your veil of arrogance.
Why do you think you are better than me?
Why do you assume I know nothing?
Lift your veil.
Your veil of ignorance.
Why are you so afraid of me?
Why are you so afraid of learning the Truth?
Lift your veil.
Your veil of hatred.
Why do you hate me?
Why do you assume you know me?
Lift your veil.
It is blinding your sight.
Accept me…Accept who I am.
My color, my dress, my culture, my religion.
Me.

Syeda Fatima

This entry was published on October 22, 2005 at 19:58 and is filed under Introspeculation. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Lift Your Veil

  1. ShAyLeE** on said:

    i love ur space..very inspirational…good job

  2. Ok, ok… this is my last comment, i swear! Cool poem, i\’ll copy it somewhere ❤

  3. jebus on said:

    :P:P:P

  4. hi yours story is very interesting I do the same thing LOL but I do wrote poem too

  5. nelson on said:

    If you like poetry please go to my site….feel free to post one of your own or comment on some of the poems our guests have entered you can vist the site at http://poetryofminds.tk

Leave a Reply

