talkistania

Dreamcatcher

It’s been a long, long night…

 

Within the depths of my heart

The rain has poured

The sky has roared

When the clouds cleared

The sun threw its light on my face

 

Something was lost forever

Something gained

Something erased

A new picture painted upon my soul

 

I’d been living through a long, long night

 

Dream catcher

You have led me to a parallel dimension

Way beyond my existence

And my imagination

 

Dream catcher

Soul hacker

Dream weaver

You reflect the song of my life

 

You wake me from my slumber

I’ve been living through a long, long night

You open my eyes

I see the sun break through

 

Something was lost forever

Something gained

Something erased

A new picture painted upon my soul

 

But a memory… or maybe a dream

Who knew?

Who knows?

No one ever will

Memories fade into oblivion

And dreams are dreamt anew

 

Once again….

I live….

 

Within the depths of in my heart

The rain has poured

The sky has roared

When the clouds cleared

The sun threw its light on my face

 

I’ve been living through a long, long night

 

Dream catcher

You made me aware of a new countenance

A sensation so strange

And strong and intense

 

Dream catcher

Soul cleaver

Dream caster

You kill the pain of my strife

 

Sometimes I long for that rain to drench me once again

Rather than facing the harsh reality

The sunlight beating on my face…

 

If ever I fall asleep again

Dream catcher

Wake me from my slumber

I’ve been living through a long, long night

Open my eyes

I want to see the sun break through

 

Dream catcher; soul hacker; dream weaver; dream catcher; soul cleaver; dream caster

Dream catcher; soul hacker; dream caster; dream catcher; soul cleaver; dream weaver

 

I’ve been living through a long, long night

Open my eyes

I want to see the sun break through

Once again

I want to live

Once again…

This entry was published on September 22, 2005 at 23:37 and is filed under Forca. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Dreamcatcher

  1. Arshiya on said:

    how i love this one man….n i mean it big time…this given with the right beats would top the music charts….how beautiful it is to wake up in the morning and relaise you hav a purpose in life….i jus love the imagery…;)…touchin and evrlastin…ok b4 i bug u with more of these words..i move tiptoes away….

  2. Arshiya on said:

    you knoe what i jus love..simply love this poem of yours……pulsating rythmic…dreamcatcher..soul hacker..plain wow…..i am in awe…..i love this n i do many a times ucm to read this poem of urs..thanx*~

Leave a Reply

